Home > Music >

Bob Marley & The Wailers - Survival CD
Bob Marley & The Wailers - Survival CD

Price: $15.00
Label: Island/ Tuff Gong Records

Launched in the summer of 1979, Survival by Bob Marley and the Wailers unquestionably raised awareness about the issues and adversity that people are facing in the world with it's compelling lyrics and militant tone. Songs in this album such as "Zimbabwe," "Africa Unite," and "So Much Trouble in the World" were all inspired by Bob's trip to Africa. Survival, unique in it's great contrast to the previous and more laid back Kaya album, generated public appreciation for shining light on issues such as poverty, violence, and the hope for unity.
  • 1. Wake Up And Live
  • 2. Africa Unite
  • 3. One Drop
  • 4. Ride Natty Ride
  • 5. Ambush In The Night
  • 6. So Much Trouble In The World
  • 7. Zimbabwe
  • 8. Top Rankin'
  • 9. Babylon System
  • 10. Survival