Home > Music >

Jacob Miller - Who Say Jah No Dread LP
Jacob Miller - Who Say Jah No Dread  LP

List Price: $40.00
Price: $40.00

This showcase collection features all six of Jacob Miller's Augustus Pablo produced single A-sides back to back with their respective dub versions. It's a great collaboration: Miller's impassioned vocals, Pablo's uniquely strong rhythms, melodies and arrangements played by some of Jamaica's finest musicians; plus the legendary King Tubby at the mixing desk. All the tracks were recorded over an 18 month period (1974-75) at Randy's and Dynamic studios and provided much of the source material for the landmark "King Tubby meets rockers uptown" album, after being mixed at King Tubby's studio by the master himself.
  • 1A. Keep On Knocking (Jacob Miller)
  • 1B. Knocking Version (Rockers All Stars)
  • 2A. False Rasta (Jacob Miller)
  • 2B. Hungry Town Skank (Rockers All Stars)
  • 3A. Baby I Love You So (Jacob Miller)
  • 3B. King Tubbys Meets Rockers Uptown (Augustus Pablo)
  • 4A. Who Say Jah No Dread (Jacob Miller)
  • 4B. Jah Dread (Rockers All Stars)
  • 5A. Each One Teach One (Jacob Miller)
  • 5B. Each One Teach One Version (Pablo All Stars)
  • 6A. Girl Name Pat (Jacob Miller)
  • 6B. Girl Name Pat Version (Augustus Pablo)
  • 7A. Some Of Them Say Them A Rasta (Jacob Miller)
  • 7B. Some Dub Plate (Augustus Pablo)